You have an outdated webbrowser. The website might not work correctly.

GBP

Reviews for Opinel No. 08 pocket knife, carbon steel, blade length 8,5 cm

132 Reviews
Article number OP008

Reviews for Opinel No. 08 pocket knife, carbon steel, blade length 8,5 cm

Opinel

132 Reviews
£8.95
In stock

Order before 2:30 PM & get same day shipping

All-inclusive UK prices
We ship from the Netherlands
Delivery from our own stock
See all product information

Reviews

Average rating

133 Reviews
Sort by:
, Eastleigh

Wednesday, 30 June 2021

In general
Value for money
Expectations

As a gardener just branching out into propagation, I know I need a small blade to take accurate cuttings and prepare them for planting. I’ve always believed the French to be pretty good at knives and I liked the shape and size if this knife. The design feature, which sold it for me (as well as price) was the moveable collar that secures the open blade in position for use. When not in use, the blade recesses into the handle. It’s easy to open and close with confidence that I’m not at risk of an accidental cut. On the whole, it’s a nice size for a woman’s hand and is now integral to my “batterie du jardin”.


derek thornley, pentyrch

Monday, 14 June 2021

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Best little pocket knife there is for a gardener - and cheap enough to be able to have more than one! Takes a really good edge on my oil-stone, but I reckon you could get good results from an ordinary kitchen knife sharpener.


BEHSHAD HAYDARPOUR, UCCLE

Tuesday, 11 May 2021

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Ben, Plymouth

Wednesday, 6 January 2021

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Fantastic super fast delivery. Great service!


nigel perrin, brereton

Wednesday, 30 December 2020

In general
Value for money
Expectations

I have been using Opinal knives for over 50 years, the simplicity of their design eliminates springs etc and the ability to lock the blade is a great advantage, Personally i prefer the Carbon steel blades to the stainless steel as i find that a much sharper edge can easily be produced . I use my knife daily for a whole array of reasons, work, Home or leisure times it always comes in handy. I have never had a blade break and only have to renew if i lose it, now at the price they are i buy two ,terrific value for money and i whole heartedly recommend them to anyone that require a good useful pocket knife.


Ian Craig, Stourbridge

Tuesday, 22 December 2020

In general
Value for money
Expectations

First time buying a knife online, age verification was straight forward. Quick service and speedy delivery. Blade seems quality metal and is very sharp. Handle is light weight doesn’t have that ‘feel’ of a quality wood and would have preferred a locking mechanism. To me the knife seems made for cutting apples, cured sausage etc. Nice pocket knife.


, East claydon

Wednesday, 16 December 2020

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Great product great service


patrick bettison, sutton in ashfield

Wednesday, 16 December 2020

In general
Value for money
Expectations

fast delivery. great price. sharp enough to shave with. one for garden shed. one in kitchen- cuts meat great.


HP, Gateshead

Wednesday, 1 July 2020

In general
Value for money
Expectations

I had two criteria in mind when I was looking for a knife: It had to be fairly inexpensive, and it had to look nice on the desk in my home office. You see, since the country went into lockdown a few months ago I've been working from home. Whenever a parcel has been delivered, I've reached for either a stanley knife or my Gerber multitool to open it. Because I'm disorganised, they invariably end up left on the desk once I've used them. Because my wife can't stand mess, they usually get cleared away and put somewhere out of sight. Not necessarily someone I can find them - just somewhere out of sight, doesn't matter where but it usually means that next time I want one I have a bit of a search on my hands before I can use it. Enter the Opinel knife. Nice varnished handle, which goes very nicely with my varnished desktop. My wife doesn't object to me leaving it on the desk. It stays where I left it because it just looks like it should be left sitting on the desk. As a knife, well the blade is nice and sharp. It's quite easy to deploy if a little stiff, and the locking mechanism is pleasingly simple. No bells, no whistles. Just a simple wooden handle with a carbon steel blade. What more could you ask for?


Frank HARTLEY, Durham England

Tuesday, 23 June 2020

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Super sharp but blade stains easily stainless option may have greater longevity


David Thomson, Bathgate

Tuesday, 16 June 2020

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Great knife... Great price


, Durham

Wednesday, 10 June 2020

In general
Value for money
Expectations

I have given this five stars only because I cannot give it six, It was received honed to a very sharp edge which saved me time sharpening, the steel is thin and not stainless just the job for my wooden craftwork and anything else. these knives are sooooo cheap for the quality of steel received the hardwood handle looks a bit common to the untrained eye, however, in design, I find that the simple things come out first with the super lock. p.s. this is my first review with a tool or pocket knife I use all the time. p.p.s it was a design made for French farmers so they say.


, Diptford

Wednesday, 3 June 2020

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Fab knives Good quality


Neil, PEACEHAVEN

Wednesday, 3 June 2020

In general
Value for money
Expectations

It is just the best pocket knife available (in my humble opinion), for daily use and even some relatively hard use whilst camping.


GAETAN MOREL, PLEGUIEN

Wednesday, 3 June 2020

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Andrew Hasler, Abergavenny

Tuesday, 21 April 2020

In general
Value for money
Expectations

One of the best knives you can buy! Great value super easy sharpening. I have used these knifes for over twenty years, hunting and commercial fishing. Brilliant!


Stephen Finch, Chorley

Thursday, 9 April 2020

In general
Value for money
Expectations

This is my second Opinel knife, I had the first one for several years before loosing it on a fishing trip. I looked at what was available but couldn't find anything of quality near the price of an Opinel. The blade is easily kept sharp and as long as the knife is stored dry you won't have any issues. Excellent product.


Darren Hopkins, Caerphilly

Tuesday, 7 April 2020

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Excellent knife, light compact and very sharp , would definitely recommend


Kristin Iserbyt, Mechelen

Tuesday, 25 February 2020

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Darren Barnes, Lincolnshire

Tuesday, 28 January 2020

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Good quality


Article number OP008

Reviews for Opinel No. 08 pocket knife, carbon steel, blade length 8,5 cm

Opinel

132 Reviews
£8.95
In stock

Order before 2:30 PM & get same day shipping

All-inclusive UK prices
We ship from the Netherlands
Delivery from our own stock
Shipping
ups
Payment methods
payment-visa
payment-mastercard
payment-paypal
GBUnited Kingdom