You have an outdated webbrowser. The website might not work correctly.

GBP

Reviews for Wüsthof Classic chef's knife 16 cm, 1040100116

15 Reviews
Article number WU1040100116

Reviews for Wüsthof Classic chef's knife 16 cm, 1040100116

Wüsthof Dreizack

15 Reviews
£71.25
£95.00

-25%

You will save 23.75

In stock

Order before 2:30 PM & get same day shipping

All-inclusive UK prices
We ship from the Netherlands
Delivery from our own stock
See all product information

Reviews

Average rating

15 Reviews
Sort by:
Alex, Richmond

Thursday, 11 January 2018

In general
Value for money
Expectations

A very good, nimble knife with great balance, it is best suited for smaller jobs in a home kitchen where space is limited. With full bolster and wide blade it is a safe choise for beginners, who feel intimidated by large chef's knives. The handle suits smaller hands. It is reasonably sharp out of the box and should be easy to sharpen if it gets dull. The overall quality is tops as expected from Wisthof. It is a great knife to have in your collection, the delivery was fast, transaction easy, packaging was basic but safe, so a good, easy purchase


Eric, Tournai

Thursday, 11 January 2018

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Anoniem, Essex

Wednesday, 27 December 2017

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Arrived in a couple of days. Very pleased, the best chef knife I’ve owned.


Mark, Exeter

Tuesday, 3 October 2017

In general
Value for money
Expectations

I have had one of these for over twenty years. They're not cheap but if you don't abuse it you will probably never have to replace it. Ever. A good easily sharpened handy well-balanced all around knife.


Tomcat, Halton

Friday, 8 September 2017

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Excellent designed knife You only get what you payed for but in this case you get a lot more


Anoniem, Cheddar

Tuesday, 27 June 2017

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Useful sized knife for me as a non-professional. Very sharp, but not super sharp out of the box. Feels and appears a very well made product. In my experience the cheaper knives lack the finish and durability, though they may appear to be the equal of the more expensive items. Frankly a pleasure to use, good weight and balance.


Anoniem, SANARY

Monday, 6 February 2017

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Anoniem, Bracknell

Monday, 14 November 2016

In general
Value for money
Expectations

I was looking for a chef knife and making a choice between Zwilling Henckel and Wüsthof. My decision was partly based on price and the dimensions of the knife which it has to be as wide as possible but still able to fit inside my knife block. The details on this site is very accurate and the shipping is very quick. I find Wüsthof knife is more flexible than Zwilling and a 16 cm chef knife demands much less skills to use than a longer knife. For me it is a very comfortable size to handle, big enough to do most things but not too big and it becomes awkward to use.


John M, Edinburgh

Friday, 12 August 2016

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Purchased this knife to complement its 20cm brother which I already have, but which can be a little too big for some tasks. Together with Utility, Paring and Serrated 'Sausage' knives, food preparation is swift, safe and a pleasure. These knives are seriously sharp and appear to be very well made with an exceptional "feel". I would recommend these knives with no hesitation.


Adel, La Roquette Sur Var

Friday, 20 May 2016

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Peter, 's-Hertogenbosch

Monday, 25 May 2015

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Wim Schermerhorn, Heerlen

Saturday, 27 December 2014

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Peeters, Belfeld

Thursday, 14 November 2013

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Gijs, Amsterdam

Monday, 15 March 2010

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Jeroen, Knesselare

Wednesday, 16 July 2008

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Article number WU1040100116

Reviews for Wüsthof Classic chef's knife 16 cm, 1040100116

Wüsthof Dreizack

15 Reviews
£71.25
£95.00

-25%

You will save 23.75

In stock

Order before 2:30 PM & get same day shipping

All-inclusive UK prices
We ship from the Netherlands
Delivery from our own stock
Shipping
ups
Payment methods
payment-visa
payment-mastercard
payment-paypal
GBUnited Kingdom